Home > Uncategorized > Cookie Week

Cookie Week

December 31, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last week, as I was handing out holiday cookies to friends and family, my mother told me about Cookie Week, as occasioned every year by someone with whom she works.  The first or second week of December is spent doing nothing but baking cookies, playing Christmas music and watching Christmas movies.  Sounds like a perfect vacation to me!  I’m so excited about starting my own Cookie Week tradition that I’ve already set the dates (December 5 – 12) for next year.  If you don’t mind looking at me in my pajamas and apron, put it on your calendar to stop by and visit (don’t know which state, but I know which room).  I’ll take time away from the stand mixer and rolling pin to pour you a cup of coffee and say hello.

  1. Ann
    January 2, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    There’s something about a cookie…

    I read this and thought of you, even before your Cookie Week post julia
    http://www.nytimes.com/2009/12/16/dining/16cookies.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

